Editorial Board

Professor Colin Willoughby and Stephen Kaye

We are pleased to announce that Professor Colin E. Willoughby, BSc, MBChB, FRCOphth, MD and Professor Stephen B. Kaye, BSc, MBBCh, FRCOphth, MD, are the joint Editors-in-Chief of BMJ Open Ophthalmology.

Read their introductory Editorial Facilitating a close interaction between basic, translational and clinical science: BMJ Open Ophthalmology

Joint Editors-in-Chief

Professor Stephen B. Kaye
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
sbkaye@bmj.com

Professor Colin E. Willoughby
Ulster University
Londonderry, UK
cewilloughby@bmj.com

Associate Editors

Biostatistics
Dr Gabriela Czanner
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
g.czanner@liverpool.ac.uk

Cataract and Refractive Surgery
Dr Bernhard Steger
Medical University Innsbruck
Innsbruck, Austria
bernhard@steger.tirol

Cornea and Ocular Surface (Clinical)
Professor Stephanie Watson
Sydney Eye Hospital
Sydney, Australia
stephanie.watson@sydney.edu.au

Cornea and Ocular Surface (Basic Science)
Professor Darlene A. Dartt
Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts, USA
darlene_dartt@meei.harvard.edu

Glaucoma
Professor Colm O’Brien
Mater Hospital School of Medicine
Dublin, Republic of Ireland
cobrien@mater.ie

Global Ophthalmology
Dr David Yorston
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Glasgow, UK
dbyorston@btinternet.com

Molecular Ophthalmology and Social Media
Dr Kevin Hamill
University of Liverpool
Liverpool UK
Kevin.Hamill@liverpool.ac.uk

Ocular Imaging
Dr Yalin Zheng
University of Liverpool
Liverpool UK
yalin.zheng@liverpool.ac.uk

Peadiatric Ophthalmology
Dr Ramesh Kekunnaya
L V Prasad Eye Institute
Hyderabad, India
rameshak@lvpei.org

Retina
Professor David A. Eichenbaum
Retina Vitreous Associates of Florida
Florida, USA
deichenb@yahoo.com

Retina
Dr Michael Williams
Queens University Belfast
Belfast, UK
m.williams@qub.ac.uk

Retina and Neurology
Professor Baljean Dhillon
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK
baljean.dhillon@ed.ac.uk

Visual Science
Professor James Wolffsohn
Aston University
Birmingham, UK
j.s.w.wolffsohn@aston.ac.uk